Cedar Trails PTSA 2.6.12 General Membership Meeting Agenda April 20, 2022 – 6:30pm



Location: Cedar Trails

Call to order 6:43pm

Proper notice was given

In attendance

Members: Jessica Stagg, Inger Carter, Emily Garner, Tera Coyle, Yujie "Hannah" Shao, Kristin Cakarnis, Kari Cravalho, Joana Figueiredo, Inger Carter, Melissa Hathaway, Madeline Hile, Jenn Leme **Guests:** Joel Morgan, Ron Thiele, Suzanne Weaver

Quorum was present.

Minutes (Inger Carter)

 Reviewed minutes from 2.3.22 General Membership Meeting. A correction was made. Minutes to be filed with correction.

Treasurer's report (Yujie "Hannah" Shao)

- Financial report was reviewed. There were no questions or concerns.
- Vote on revised budget. A line item was added to reimburse classroom teachers and specialists on expenses made to support students, upon receipts provided. A motion was made to approve the revised budget as presented. The motion was seconded. The members present voted unanimously to approve the budget.

PTSA Executive Board 2022-23.

The Nominating Committee will present their recommended slate. General membership to vote.

Yujie "Hannah" Shao presented the nominating committee slate for the 2022-23 PTSA Executive Board:

For the office of President: Jessica Stagg, Emily Garner (to serve as co-presidents)

For the office of Vice President: Jenn Leme
For the office of Treasurer: Yujie "Hannah" Shao

For the office of Secretary: Madeline Hile

Inger Carter read Article 5/Section 6 from the WSPTA Uniform bylaws: Officers and their election-local PTA and council. Joana asked if there were further nominations from the floor for the office of President. Hearing none, the nominations for President were declared closed. The election was held by voice vote. The members present voted unanimously to elect Jessica Stagg and Emily Garner for the office of President, to serve as co-presidents. Joana declared Jessica Stagg and Emily Garner elected Co-presidents pursuant to the WSPTA Uniform bylaws.

Joana asked if there were further nominations from the floor for the office of Vice President. Hearing none, the nominations for Vice President were declared closed. The election was held by voice vote. The members present voted unanimously to elect Jenn for the office of Vice President. Joana declared Jenn Leme elected Vice President pursuant to the WSPTA Uniform bylaws.





Cedar Trails

Joana asked if there were further nominations from the floor for the office of Treasurer. Hearing none, the nominations for Treasurer were declared closed. The election was held by voice vote. The members present voted unanimously to elect Yujie for the office of Treasurer. Joana declared Yujie "Hannah" Shao elected Vice President pursuant to the WSPTA Uniform bylaws.

Joana asked if there were further nominations from the floor for the office of Secretary. Hearing none, the nominations for Secretary were declared closed. The election was held by voice vote. The members present voted unanimously to elect Madeline for the office of Treasurer. Joana declared Madeline Hile elected Secretary pursuant to the WSPTA Uniform bylaws.

PTSA Recognition Awards

Awards committee presented the following awards:

Outstanding Educator: Julianna McDowell

Outstanding Advocate: Tricia Barry

Golden Acorn: Joana Figueiredo, Jessica Stagg

Guest presentation

Ron Thiele, ISD Superintendent, gave a presentation on the levy measures to be voted on in the April 26 election. Suzanne Weaver, VIS representative spoke from a position of advocacy on the measures.

Adjournment 8:29pm

Submitted by Inger Carter